Holiday Calendar

DayHoliday
Sat, September 4 - Mon, September 6, 2021Labor Day Holiday
Thu, November 11, 2021Veterans Day
Thu, November 25 - Sat, November 27, 2021Thanksgiving Holidays
Fri. December 24 - Sat, December 25, 2021Christmas Holidays
Fri, December 31- Sat, January 1, 2022New Year's Holiday
Mon, January 17, 2022Martin Luther King Day
Mon, February 21, 2022Presidents Day
Tue, March 1, 2022Mardi Gras
Sat, May 28 - Mon, May 30, 2022Memorial Day Holiday
Mon, July 4, 2022Independence Day Observed
Sat, September 3 - Mon, September 5, 2022Labor Day Holiday

The Library observes the ten (10) legal holidays set forth in § 3‐3‐7 of the Mississippi Code of1972, Annotated, except the third Monday of February, Washington’s Birthday. In lieu of Washington’s Birthday, HCLS will observe Mardi Gras. Additional holidays proclaimed by the Governor may also be observed.

The Administrative Board of Trustees may elect to close the library on additional days.