Holiday Calendar

DayHoliday
Mon, November 12, 2018Veterans Day
Thu, November 22 - Sat, November 24, 2018Thanksgiving Holidays
Sat, December 22 - Tue, December 25, 2018Christmas Holidays
Sat, December 29 - Tue, January 1, 2018New Year's Holidays
Mon, January 21, 2019Martin Luther King/Robert E. Lee Birthdays
Mon, February 18, 2019Presidents Day
Tue, March 5, 2019Mardi Gras Day
Sat, May 25- Mon, May 27, 2019Memorial Day Holiday
Thu, July 4, 2019Independence Day
Sat, August 30 - Mon, September 2, 2019Labor Day Holiday

The Library observes the ten (10) legal holidays set forth in § 3‐3‐7 of the Mississippi Code of1972, Annotated, except the third Monday of February, Washington’s Birthday. In lieu of Washington’s Birthday, HCLS will observe Mardi Gras. Additional holidays proclaimed by the Governor will also be observed.

If any holiday above falls on a Saturday or Sunday, the following Monday is the legal holiday instead.

The Administrative Board of Trustees may elect to close the library on additional days.