Holiday Calendar

DayHoliday
Fri, November 10, 2017Veterans Day
Thu, November 23 - Sat, November 25, 2017Thanksgiving Holidays
Sat, December 23 - Tue, December 26, 2017Christmas Holidays
Sat, December 30 - Mon, January 1, 2018New Year's Holidays
Mon, January 15, 2018Martin Luther King/Robert E. Lee Birthdays
Tue, February 13, 2018Mardi Gras Day
Mon, Februrary 19, 2018Presidents Day
Sat, May 26- Mon, May 28, 2018Memorial Day Holiday
Wed, July 4, 2018Independence Day
Sat, September 1 - Mon, September 3, 2018Labor Day Holiday

The Library observes the ten (10) legal holidays set forth in § 3‐3‐7 of the Mississippi Code of1972, Annotated, except the third Monday of February, Washington’s Birthday. In lieu of Washington’s Birthday, HCLS will observe Mardi Gras. Additional holidays proclaimed by the Governor will also be observed.

If any holiday above falls on a Saturday or Sunday, the following Monday is the legal holiday instead.

The Administrative Board of Trustees may elect to close the library on additional days.