Holiday Calendar

Day
Holiday
Tue, November 11, 2014Veterans Day
Thu, November 27 - Sat, November 29, 2014Thanksgiving Holidays
Wed, December 24 - December 25, 2014 Christmas Holidays
Wed, December 31, 2014 Close @ 1 PMNew Year's Eve
Thu, January 1 - Sat, January 3, 2015New Year's Holiday
Mon, January 19, 2015Martin Luther King/Robert E. Lee Birthdays
Tue, Februrary 17, 2015Mardi Gras Day
Mon, April 27, 2015Confederate Memorial Day
Sat, May 23 - Mon, May 25, 2015Memorial Day Holiday
Sat, July 4 - Mon, July 6, 2015Independence Day
Sat, September 5 - Mon, September 7, 2015Labor Day Holiday

The Library observes the ten (10) legal holidays set forth in § 3‐3‐7 of the Mississippi Code of1972, Annotated, except the third Monday of February, Washington’s Birthday. In lieu of Washington’s Birthday, HCLS will observe Mardi Gras. Additional holidays proclaimed by the Governor will also be observed.

If any holiday above falls on a Saturday or Sunday, the following Monday is the legal holiday instead.

The Administrative Board of Trustees may elect to close the library on additional days.