Holiday Calendar

Fri, November 11, 2016Veterans Day
Thu, November 24 - Sat, November 26, 2016Thanksgiving Holidays
Mon, December 26, 2016Christmas Holidays
Mon, January 2, 2017New Year's Holiday
Mon, January 16, 2017Martin Luther King/Robert E. Lee Birthdays
Tue, Februrary 28, 2017Mardi Gras Day
Mon, April 24 2017Confederate Memorial Day
Sat, May 27- Mon, May 29, 2017Memorial Day Holiday
Tues, July 4, 2017Independence Day
Sat, September 2 - Mon, September 4, 2017Labor Day Holiday

The Library observes the ten (10) legal holidays set forth in § 3‐3‐7 of the Mississippi Code of1972, Annotated, except the third Monday of February, Washington’s Birthday. In lieu of Washington’s Birthday, HCLS will observe Mardi Gras. Additional holidays proclaimed by the Governor will also be observed.

If any holiday above falls on a Saturday or Sunday, the following Monday is the legal holiday instead.

The Administrative Board of Trustees may elect to close the library on additional days.